To cancel a booking, click on Cancel in the menu inside the booking.
The booking will automatically be closed, and the status updated.
The cancellation of a booking is a final operation. A cancelled booking is not shown in the Agenda. To reuse the information of a cancelled booking you have the possibility to duplicate it.